Monday, November 21, 2016

2016 USTFCCCA All-Americans For NCAA DII Cross Country

By Kyle Terwillegar, USTFCCCA
November 21, 2016   

NEW ORLEANS – The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) announced Monday the 80 student-athletes who earned All-America honors by finishing among the top 40 at the 2016 NCAA Division II Cross Country Championships men’s and women’s races.
All-America Archive | Final Results | Recap
The Adams State men and Grand Valley State women won their respective team races on Saturday in Saint Leo, Florida, and both led their respective genders in total All-American selections.
Adams State pulled a come-from-behind win over Grand Valley State, 54-79, as all five Grizzly scorers and their sixth runner claimed All-America honors. Sydney Gidabuday led the way for ASU with a fourth-place finish, while Kyle Masterson and Lucio Ramierez were eighth and ninth, respectively.
GVSU, led by fifth-place Zach Panning, was next on the list with four All-Americans. Five more teams posted two All-America honors each.
The Grand Valley State women toppled defending national champion Adams State, 116-139, to win their fifth title in the past seven years. Led by now-two-time national champion Kendra Foley, the Lakers led the field with four All-America honorees.
Runner-up Adams State finished with three All-Americans, as did third-place Western State.
Six more teams tallied two All-America awards, apiece.
The RMAC was the best represented conference for the men with total 11 selections, followed by the GLIAC with eight and the GLVC with four..
The GLIAC and RMAC tied for the most honors by a single conference in the women’s race with seven each, just ahead of the NSIC with six and the GNAC with five.
Only athletes that compete for USTFCCCA member institutions are eligible to earn All-America status.
National Athletes and Coaches of the Year will be announced Tuesday.

2016 USTFCCCA All-Americans: NCAA Division I Cross Country

Josh ThorsonSRAcademy of Art
Kale AdamsFRAdams State
Sydney GidabudaySOAdams State
Joshua JosephFRAdams State
Kyle MastersonSRAdams State
Lucio RamirezJRAdams State
Chandler ReidJRAdams State
Edwin KangogoJRAlaska Anchorage
Michel RamirezSRAlaska Anchorage
Leakey KipkosgeiSOAmerican International
Nick HallSRAshland
Nathan HaugeSRAugustana (S.D.)
Chris StriegelJRBellarmine
Valentin RobertSRCal Baptist
Ruben DominguezJRCal Poly Pomona
Kyle MedinaJRChico State
William ReyesSRChico State
Logan RamletFRColorado Mines
Nathanael WilliamsSRColorado Mines
Marcelo LagueraSOCSU-Pueblo
Chris MaySRGrand Valley State
Nate OrndorfSRGrand Valley State
Zach PanningSOGrand Valley State
Trevor SharnasJRGrand Valley State
Anthony WondaalJRHillsdale
Michael LeetJRLewis
Addison MonroeJRLock Haven
Vincent KipropSOMissouri Southern
Adam CraigSOMount Olive
Baylor HarveyJRRogers State
Tom GoforthJRSaginaw Valley State
Rafal MatuszczakSRSaint Leo
Kieran SuttonSRShippensburg
Alfred ChelangaSOShorter
Chase BroughtonSRSouthern Indiana
Noah LutzSRSouthern Indiana
James NganduSRTiffin
Geoffrey KipchumbaJRWest Texas A&M
Preston CatesFRWestern State
Keifer JohnsonSRWestern State
Aden AlemuSRAdams State
Rachel KreslSRAdams State
Jenna ThurmanSRAdams State
Joyce ChelimoSRAlaska Anchorage
Caroline KurgatJRAlaska Anchorage
Eileen StresslingJRAzusa Pacific
Katie DeimlingJRCal Baptist
Laura AcevesSRCal State San Bernardino
Sadie GastelumSRChico State
Miriam RobertsJRCSU-Pueblo
Mercy RotichJREastern New Mexico
Amy CreutzSRGrand Valley State
Kendra FoleySRGrand Valley State
Kelly HaubertJRGrand Valley State
Stacey MetzgerFRGrand Valley State
Hannah McIntyreJRHillsdale
Molly OrenSRHillsdale
Breanna ColbensonSRMinnesota Duluth
Emilee TrostJRMinnesota Duluth
Leah HanleFRMount Olive
Molly MontonyeSRMSU Moorhead
Morgan BeneschSRNeb.-Kearney
Kameron BurmeisterJRNorthern Michigan
Brianna BartelloSOPoint Loma Nazarene
Corinne KuleJRQueens (N.C.)
Colett RampfJRSaint Leo
Shannon PorterJRSaint Martin’s
Casey NortonSRShippensburg
Rebecca BassettSRSimon Fraser
Julia HowleyJRSimon Fraser
Jessica ReevesSRSouthern Indiana
Emily RobertsJRSouthern Indiana
Sam SunstromSRSt. Cloud State
Nicole BorofskiSRStonehill
Ida NarbuvollSOU-Mary
Alexis ZeisJRU-Mary
Moriah PalmerSRUW-Parkside
Alicja KonieczekJRWestern State
Georgia PorterSRWestern State
Sophie SewardJRWestern State

No comments: